New Years Honours for Survivors

A number of The Boys feature among the 10 x Holocaust Survivors who have been recognised in the 2016 New Year’s Honours list.

The Holocaust Survivors recognised in the New Year’s Honours include: Lily Ebert, Chaim Ferster, Agnes Grunwald-Spier, Jack Kagan, Freddie Knoller, Rudi Oppenheimer, Ivor Perl, Susan Pollack, Renee Salt and Zigi Shipper. They are all included in the New Year’s Honours list for their contributions to support Holocaust commemoration and education.

Congratulations to all of concerned for the most fabulous honour and the most wonderful achievement.

30 December 2015

Four survivors were nominated for awards by the Holocaust Memorial Day Trust. Olivia Marks-Woldman, Chief Executive of the Holocaust Memorial Day Trust said: ‘We are delighted that Her Majesty The Queen is honouring so many survivors of the Holocaust for the work they do to support Holocaust Memorial Day, Holocaust education, and Holocaust commemoration. For many survivors The Queen has embodied the welcome and opportunities they found here in Britain, where they came to rebuild their lives. These awards recognise the individual contributions that they have made; but they also recognise the contributions that all survivors make to the UK, and honour the memory of the millions of people who did not survive the Holocaust.’

Posted in News.